Speculative fiction, alternative worlds, futuristic, supernatural, horror
May 27th, 2018, 10:20 am
Hero of Darkness series by Andy Peloquin (#1,3,5-6)
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 2.9 MB
Overview: I am, first and foremost, a storyteller and an artist--words are my palette. Fantasy is my genre of choice, and I love to explore the darker side of human nature through the filter of fantasy heroes, villains, and everything in between. I'm also a freelance writer, a book lover, and a guy who just loves to meet new people and spend hours talking about my fascination for the worlds I encounter in the pages of fantasy novels.
Genre: Fantasy

Image Image Image Image

Darkblade Assassin (#1)
The best assassin in the world doesn’t come cheap. Betraying him will cost your soul.
The Hunter is a name feared by all in Voramis. He is an outcast, driven by a cursed dagger with an unquenchable thirst for blood and death.

Yet he follows one simple code: kill those who truly deserve to die. His creed is put to the test when, deceived by a shadowy employer, he unknowingly slaughters an innocent man.

With the most powerful criminal organization in the city after his head, the Hunter must fight for his life and find a way to atone for his mistake. When his enemies harm the people under his protection, it will take much more than an army criminals to stand in the way of his revenge.

Darkblade Protector (#3)
Protect the innocent at any cost. The Hunter, legendary assassin of Voramis, has been given a second chance.

He will safeguard Hailen, the boy he rescued from a demon, against any threat—mortal or immortal.

Though he joins a caravan in the hope of safe passage across the vast emptiness of the Advanat Desert, he cannot outrun his enemies: the Illusionist Cleric on a holy mission to capture him, the savage raiders out for blood and gold, and the Abiarazi, demons who masquerade as humans.